I really enjoy making things for people that will encourage them. I have a friend who has taken on a lot of extra roles on top of being a senior this year. As school gets busier and things get crazy, I thought it would be nice for this person to have a box of encouragement. I came up with and also asked a few other friends for five “You are” statements about this person based on favorite qualities and what makes this person special. This way, the person is, in a way, getting encouragement from other people who they are good friends with. In the end, I had 18 3″ x 3″ cards that I watercolored and used brush pen on. This person really enjoyed getting the box and looking through the different cards. They also enjoyed that there were statements from some of their other friends. They thought that it was thoughtful and really sweet.

