Summer stuff: I interned at a company called Greenlee, a Rockford company that has been around for 150 years and sells tools for electricians among other things. They are under the owner company Textron, an international company that also owns companies like Bell Helicopter and Cessna. I did two big product launch brochures but also had a lot of other flyers, ads, promotions, and brochures that worked on. I was able to take some time off and spend time with my family in MN, which was great.

Excitements and hopes: I’m excited to see what I learn about myself through the process since it is such a large and personal project. I’m also excited to see where I end up at the end of the semester.

Fears: I think this class is going to push me out of my comfort zone a lot and I’m nervous about that. I’m also worried I’m not going to have a good idea, have one I lose interest in, or have one that I can’t expand on much for whatever reason.

